School Board

The Nelson County Board of Education holds a regular meeting on the third Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. Special meetings and working meetings are held as needed at various district locations. All meetings are announced in advance in local media. Regular meetings are generally held at the district central office at 288 Wildcat Lane, Bardstown. Call the central office to confirm meeting times and locations. Click a board member’s name to send an email. Direct postal mail to the board member at 288 Wildcat Lane, Bardstown, KY 40004.


First District
David Norman, Vice Chair


Diane Berry Second District
Diane Berry

Rebeka McGuire-Dye  Third District
Rebekah McGuire-Dye


breeding-diane_5320 Fourth District
Diane Breeding, Chair

Damon Jackey Fifth District
Damon Jackey


Secretary to the Board of Education, Carla McKay


2017 Board Meeting Dates

Download (bd-meet-dates-2017.pdf)