Board honors January ‘Expect the Best’ award winners

Nelson County Schools Superintendent Anthony Orr and the Nelson County Board of Education presented Sarah Williams, a Cox’s Creek Elementary School primary resource teacher, Kimberly Boone, a student in eighth grade at Boston School, and Wanda Parker, finance director for Nelson County Schools, with Expect the Best achievement awards during the board’s regular monthly meeting on Jan. 17. Tricia Filiatreau, a Foster Heights Elementary School parent, was also a recipient but was unable to attend the meeting.

The award honors those employees, students, and parents in the Nelson County Schools system that exemplify the positive traits and exceptional performance that set a person apart from his or her peers.

Expect the Best

Pictured, front in center, are Sarah Williams, Kimberly Boone and Wanda Parker. With the awardees are, from left, board members Damon Jackey, Diane Breeding, Rebeka McGuire-Dye, David Norman, Diane Berry and Superintendent Anthony Orr.

, , ,